Hospitalized For Approaching Perfection

Greetings. Sorry for the blog hiatus, I’ve been busy with the fanzine (more on that later), being stuck underground after an unfortunate potholing accident, work, and staring at the ceiling while trying to work out whether it’s about to crash on my head.

I’m a bit emotional because I have a box stuffed with copies of the fanzine next to me. I like it a lot because it’s a physical thing, entirely undeniable unless you set all the copies on fire. Maybe someone will buy a copy and hold it close to their bosom, then keep it for their whole life, then bury it in a tin box, for it to be discovered by future large-brained anthropoligists. It’s my only chance of living, if not forever, then for a while.

It’s a pound if you want a copy. There are a couple of cock-ups: the MJ Hibbett piece on comics is cut off before the end, and the Allo Darlin’ interview features a reference to a lyric that doesn’t quite exist.

BUT, having said that, a lot of it works quite nicely, and bits of it made me laugh, even though I wrote most of it. I’m the sort of person who laughs at his own jokes.

Here’s the cover. Fancy a copy? Get in touch.

~ by jamboshoeshine on March 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
